Pocket Painting

I found this nice little mess-free painting activity online. Being chronically ill I can’t usually manage to set up an activity, do the activity, then clean up afterwards, so I tend to choose less messy activities for indoors. So this was a great idea for a mess-free painting session.

140311 Pocket Painting Collage

I used a zip-lock plastic document wallet. I put three blobs of paint in, zipped it up and taped it to the table, getting as much air out as possible. B liked mixing it all up to start with, then wrote in it and used stamps and rollers. It wasn’t the longest lasting activity, but given the minimal amount of tidying up afterwards it was worth it!

There’s no rush to tidy it up either, it could stay for a few days if the space wasn’t needed for something else.

Leave a comment